Stella app cost, free trial and review.
Researched by Abhinav Chauhan · Store facts re-checked 6 September 2026 · Review sample corrected 6 September 2026Primary sources: Stella's official US App Store listing and the dated source ledger below.
Stella is the closest thing on the App Store to what Foreglow does: personalised narrated manifestation audio. It is free to download, its official website advertises a seven-day trial, its last itemised App Store price list showed ten in-app purchases without stating which billing period belongs to each price, and since 2026 it also has an official Android version.
How much is the Stella app?
In our last itemised US App Store capture, dated 15 August 2026, Stella listed ten in-app purchases from $6.99 to $79.99, all named “Stella Unlimited” without a billing period. Our 6 September check no longer exposed those individual prices on the web listing. Those historic prices are not a current quote: check the amount and renewal period in Apple's purchase sheet inside Stella.
Is the Stella app free?
Stella is free to download but includes paid subscriptions. Stella's official website currently promotes a free seven-day trial, while its terms say three days. Read the Apple purchase sheet before starting because it contains the offer, renewal price and eligibility that apply to your account.
How long is Stella's free trial?
Stella's public sources disagree. Its landing page said seven days when checked on 15 August 2026 and again on 6 September 2026, while its terms, last updated 16 February 2026, said three days on both dates. We cannot determine from those pages which offer a new account will receive. The purchase confirmation shown inside the app is the source that governs the actual trial and renewal price for that account.
How do you cancel a Stella subscription on iPhone?
Apple says to open Settings, tap your name, tap Subscriptions, choose Stella, then tap Cancel Subscription. If there is no cancel button or an expiration message appears in red, Apple considers it already cancelled. Apple also advises cancelling a free or discounted trial at least 24 hours before it ends.
Stella's own terms say iOS subscriptions are managed through the App Store account and cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid term. See Apple's current cancellation instructions and Stella's terms.
Who makes the Stella manifestation app?
“Stella - Manifest Anything” is published by Perl Productions LLC on the App Store and, since 2026, on Google Play as well, where it is listed under the developer name Priestess with Perl Productions LLC in the developer details and the package name com.priestess.manifestation. It should not be confused with the unrelated Android app “Stella: Manifest & Affirmation” by Stackwares; the Stella Android versus iOS page explains how to tell them apart.
Check four things in the purchase sheet: the trial length, the amount due afterwards, how often it renews, and the cancellation deadline. A free download, a free trial and a permanently free feature are different offers. If you want to compare the audio itself, hear Foreglow's sample without installing, or record your own note with Voice Memos.
Download Foreglow on the App StoreHear the Foreglow sample
What the listing actually says
Stella's App Store page lists ten in-app purchases. Every one of them is named "Stella - Unlimited" or "Stella Unlimited". Not one says whether it is charged weekly, monthly, annually, or once.
| Name shown | Price | Billing period stated |
|---|---|---|
| Stella - Unlimited | $6.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $6.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $9.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $19.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $29.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $19.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $12.99 | None |
| Stella Unlimited | $79.99 | None |
| Stella Unlimited | $49.99 | None |
| Stella - Unlimited | $12.99 | None |
Apple shows every price point a developer has configured, including promotional and legacy tiers, so this is wider than what a new user is offered today. That caveat cuts both ways: it also means we cannot tell you from the listing alone what you would actually be charged. On 6 September 2026 the web version of the listing showed only “In-App Purchases: Yes” with no itemised list, so the table above is the last itemised capture we have.
Source and change log
| Checked | Source | What the source showed |
|---|---|---|
| 15 Aug 2026 | Official landing page | Seven-day free trial |
| 15 Aug 2026 | Official terms | Three-day free trial; automatic renewal; platform-managed cancellation |
| 15 Aug 2026 | US App Store | Ten in-app purchase prices from $6.99 to $79.99; billing periods not labelled publicly |
| 15 Aug 2026 | Apple Support | Current iPhone cancellation path and 24-hour trial guidance |
| 6 Sep 2026 | Official landing page | Still a seven-day trial; now links an official Google Play listing |
| 6 Sep 2026 | Official terms | Still a three-day free trial (terms dated 16 February 2026) |
| 6 Sep 2026 | US App Store | 4.7 average across 4,848 ratings; version 2.3.8; the web listing no longer itemises purchases |
| 6 Sep 2026 | Google Play | Official Android listing by Perl Productions LLC: 4.7 from 347 reviews, 500+ downloads, updated 10 August 2026 |
This log records what each source said on the date checked. It does not replace the purchase sheet shown to a specific account.
We are not going to assert a billing period Stella has not stated. What we can report is what its own reviewers describe being charged.
What reviewers say about the price
In our corpus, Stella has 434 coded public iPhone reviews dated February to July 2026. Weekly-subscription complaints appear in 9.0% of them and surprise-charge or trial complaints in 9.7%.
Until this date the figures above were computed over 1,112 reviews, because 678 Google Play reviews had been pooled in. Those reviews belong to the unrelated Stackwares app that shares the name, not to Perl Productions' Stella, so they have been removed. The corrected sample is iPhone-only and smaller, and its complaint rates are higher. We have also dropped a sentence that ranked Stella's surprise-charge rate against other apps: each app's reviews are a different sample collected on different dates, and our methodology says not to rank across them.
"The app in general is a 5/5 but the price per week? Is way to high 🙏🏻 I would rather pay monthly like 12,99 for example"
3-star review, iOS, 5 March 2026
"Can't even use the app without starting a WEEKLY subscription. I suspect it's just a ChatGPT wrapper anyway for the messages so just use that"
1-star review, iOS, 21 April 2026
"I did the free trial, cancelled it, and they still force charged it after I specifically cancelled. Thank god I took screenshots."
1-star review, iOS, 5 May 2026
Reviewers repeatedly describe a weekly charge. The listing does not confirm one. Both of those things are true and we are reporting both.
The free tier
Free-tier complaints appear in 4.1% of Stella's coded iPhone reviews. The shortest one puts it plainly:
"Everything is gated, everything is paid. Not even the screen"
1-star review, iOS, 21 July 2026
Playback reliability
Crash and freeze complaints appear in 8.1% of Stella's coded iPhone reviews — notable for an app whose product is audio you listen to end to end. This one is from someone who otherwise likes it:
"I love all the stories and affirmations on this app, but it glitches sometimes and the story couldn't finish the rest of it."
5-star review, iOS, 9 June 2026
What Stella does well
This section is not a formality. Stella holds a 4.7 average across 4,848 US ratings as of 6 September 2026, and 190 of the 434 iPhone reviews in our corpus are five stars. Personalisation and relevance are among its most-mentioned positive themes, and it built narrated personalised manifestation audio before most of the category noticed the format existed.
If you want a library of narrated manifestation stories rather than one recurring voice note that knows your specific life, Stella is doing the thing you want and doing it competently. We would rather say that than pretend the only reason anyone uses it is confusion about the price.
Where Foreglow differs
| Stella | Foreglow | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing period on the listing | Not stated | Monthly and yearly, stated |
| Weekly plan | Reviewers describe one | None, and never will be |
| Price shown before intake | After onboarding | Before any question |
| Free tier | Reviewers describe it as gated | First note free, kept forever |
| Your own voice | Prepared narration | Five voices, your recording, or a consented voice model |
| Correcting a wrong detail | — | Hold the line, say what is true |
| Export the audio | — | Any note, as a file |
| Android | Yes, official Google Play listing since 2026 | iPhone only |
Blank cells mean we found no public evidence either way and are not going to fill them in from assumption.
That 1-star reviewer is not wrong that you can get a language model to write this text for free. We answer that objection about ourselves, at length and without dodging, on the FAQ. It applies to us as much as to Stella.
Download Foreglow on the App StoreSee what Foreglow costsAll comparisons